Your Ultimate Guide to Skylanders Giants


Skylanders Giants is one of my favorite games, and I’ve put together a guide to help you unlock all the secrets it has to offer. Whether you’re looking for advice on how to get more gold or want to know where to find each of the collectibles in the game, this guide will provide you with all the information you need! So sit back and relax while we dive into everything there is to know about Skylanders Giants.

Giant skylanders and their 15 story missions

When you play Skylanders Giants, you can choose to have giant or normal-sized characters. The giants are powerful and useful for fighting enemies, but they can also help you get to new areas of the game that are otherwise inaccessible.

When you use a giant character, he or she will have more health than other characters. Therefore, when fighting an enemy it will take longer for your giant character to lose all his or her health points and die (if this happens). If you want to be able to fight more effectively with your giant character, then make sure that his attacks do enough damage per hit so that it takes longer for him/her o run out of health points!

Villain Quest: The Iron Fist of Arkus

The first villain quest in Skylanders Giants is called The Iron Fist of Arkus. This quest takes place on the Cloudbreak Islands and pits you against a pirate named Arkus, who is stealing all of the islands’ treasures. The goal of this mission is to recover Arkus’ treasure before he does so himself.

The Skylander Giants Adventure Packs

Skylanders Giants Adventure Packs are a new feature introduced in Skylanders Giants. Each Adventure Pack comes with a new Skylander character, a new world to explore, and some additional goodies that give you an edge while playing.

They come in a variety of price points (from just over $5 to nearly $30), so there’s something for everyone. And if you’re anything like me, you’ll find yourself buying them all just to get the full experience. But there’s nothing wrong with that!

Skylanders Giants Tree Rex’s Colossal Quest

There are 15 story missions in Skylanders Giants. Each mission has a different objective, and each mission has a different reward. You can replay the missions as many times as you want, and there are three difficulty levels: easy, medium and hard. You can play the story mode in single player or multiplayer mode.

In this section we’ll go through all of Tree Rex’s Colossal Quest’s story missions one by one so that you know what to expect from each one!

Skylanders Giants Granite Crusher’s Crusher’s Crushing Blow!

Granite Crusher is a giant rock golem that can throw boulders. He’s on a quest to find his lost family and his story level, The Lost Temple, is a temple.

In The Lost Temple, you’ll be able to use Granite Crusher to smash open a huge boulder blocking your path.

Skylanders Giants Bash’s Stomping Ground

The level Bash’s Stomping Ground is a place where you can fight a boss, or fight waves of enemies while getting points. It is one of the later levels in the game, so you might want to save it for later when your Skylanders are stronger. There are two different ways to play this level:

  • The first way is a normal battle against the troll king (the enemy). You will have only one chance at winning this battle, so make sure that your Skylander has good health and strength!
  • The second way is an endless wave mode where you try to defeat as many enemies as possible before being defeated yourself. This time around there are no restrictions on how many times you can die or retry; just keep playing until somebody wins!

Skylanders Giants Swarm’s Sting Path

Swarm’s Sting Path is the fifth level in Skylanders Giants and it’s accessible by playing through the game as Swarm. You’ll need to have him at a high enough level (level 5) before you can access this path, so go ahead and play through all of his levels until you reach that point. Once you’ve unlocked it, you’ll be able to access it from within any other level or path by hitting Start on your controller and then selecting Swarm’s Sting Path from the map selection screen.

This particular sting path is very long and detailed, with many obstacles along the way that will require careful jumping if you want to make it all the way through without losing any health. It starts out fairly simple but quickly ramps up in difficulty around halfway through when there are spikes on either side of a narrow platform where some enemies will spawn periodically (and cannot be killed until they leave). If at first these enemies are too difficult for you then just run past them as fast as possible—you don’t want anything happening while trying not to fall off!

If everything goes well then there should not be much trouble finishing this level off successfully!

Skylanders Giants Ninjini’s Magic and Mystery

Ninjini is a new character to the Skylanders universe. She is a master of magic, illusion and teleportation. She will be able to use her powers in battle against the evil Kaos. If you have ever played with LEGO or Minecraft toys then you know how Ninjini’s magic works by turning objects into something else like a sword into a shield.

Ninjini can also summon elemental spirits that fight alongside her in battle with other Skylanders Giants characters such as Eruptor or Zook. These elemental spirits include ice, fire, earth and air elements which means Ninjini can control all four elements at once if needed!

The Skylanders Trap Team Dark Edition Starter Pack — released with the game

The Skylanders Trap Team Dark Edition Starter Pack, which was released with the game, comes with three characters, two traps and two power crystals. It’s important to note that this is not an addition to your existing collection of figures; it’s something you’ll need if you want to play through all of Trap Team’s content.

If you’re looking for something specific, here are some character stats:

  • Stealth Elf (female elf) — agility level 4 (green light), magic level 2 (purple light)
  • Drobot (robot) — agility level 3 (yellow light), strength level 2 (orange light)
  • Trigger Happy (monkey) — strength level 3 (red light), intelligence level 1 (blue light)

Your Ultimate Guide to Skylanders Giants provides all the information you need on getting the most out of your favorite game.

Your Ultimate Guide to Skylanders Giants provides all the information you need on getting the most out of your favorite game. Whether you’re looking for an introduction, or a more advanced guide, this is it.

The guide will help you:

  • Introduce yourself to the world of Skylanders Giants
  • Understand how gameplay works and learn about different features in-game such as unlocking new characters through various methods
  • Learn how to take advantage of certain items such as weapons that can be used during gameplay (or outside) as well as accessories that provide special abilities when equipped


Skylanders Giants is a game that will entertain kids of all ages for hours on end. The skylanders giants starter pack comes with a select few items, but there are many more to collect and trade. Hopefully this guide has answered any questions you had about the skylander giants game, as well as giving you some ideas on what else to look for when buying new toys!

I hope you enjoyed reading and I would like to thank Activision Publishing Inc.’s Skylanders Giants™ for making me the best gamer I can be!

Leave a Reply